MSC: Round 1 Matchups

Humber Hawks (1)
SAIT Trojans (8)

10 a.m. MT


The defending CCAA National Champion Hawks are the No. 1 seed once again after defeating Algonquin 4-0 to defend their OCAA title. Up next, Humber (10-0) will look to defend its National crown. The Hawks are led by OCAA Player of the Year Marcos Nunes, who had a conference-best 10 goals this season. They’ll face the Trojans, the ACAC’s Wildcard entry. SAIT (8-2) finished atop the South Division, before falling to the Keyano Huskies in the ACAC Championship final.


de Sainte-Foy (4) vs.
Algonquin Thunder (5)

12:30 p.m. MT


The Dynamiques defeated Garneau 1-0 in a thrilling match to capture the RSEQ Championship title. Sainte-Foy finished atop the Conference standings with an 8-1-1 record. They'll face the OCAA's Wildcard entry, the Thunder. Algonquin, bronze medalists a year ago in Saint-Lambert, QC, were shutout 4-0 by the Humber Hawks in the final of the OCAA Championships. The Thunder finished atop the East Division with a perfect 10-0 record in the regular season.

Capilano Blues (2)
Holland Hurricanes (7)

3 p.m. MT


The PACWEST Champion Blues will face the ACAA Champion Hurricanes in a rematch of last year’s quarter-finals in Saint-Lambert, QC. A year ago, Capilano defeated Holland 3-2 en route to a silver-medal finish at CCAA Nationals. The Blues (10-0-2) are led by third-year forward Keith Jackson, who ranked first in the PACWEST with 11 goals. Ibrahima Sanoh had a conference-best 14 goals for the Hurricanes (11-0-1) and once again leads Holland’s offensive attack.

Keyano Huskies (3)
Douglas Royals (6)

5:30 p.m. MT


The host Huskies defeated the SAIT Trojans in extra time to capture the ACAC Championship crown for the second consecutive season. Keyano (9-1) will have home-field advantage on its side as they look to avenge a disappointing sixth-place finish at CCAA Nationals a year ago. They’ll face the Royals, the Wildcard team from the PACWEST. Douglas (5-5-2) fell 4-2 to the Capilano Blues in the Conference Championship.