Fanshawe welcomes the CCAA's best in Curling

Fanshawe welcomes the CCAA's best in Curling

March 22, 2016 -- Fanshawe Athletics is set to host the 2016 CCAA Curling National Championships March 23-26, at the Highland Country Club in London, Ontario. In total, eight women’s and eight men’s teams from across the country will compete in the tournament, all with the goal of being crowned the 2016 CCAA National Champions. 

The round-robin competition begins on Wednesday morning, with the first draw beginning at 8 a.m. EST. At 3 p.m., the Opening Ceremonies will take place at the Highland Country Club. Thursday evening, the CCAA Championship Banquet will take place at the Delta London Armouries. The Gold Medal games for both the Women’s and Men’s divisions, will take place on Saturday, March 26 at 5 p.m. EST.

The Fleming Knights are the defending Men’s Champions, while the Fanshawe Falcons are back to defend their title on the Women’s side. 

Participating Teams

Confederation Thunderhawks Augustana Vikings
Fanshawe Falcons Fanshawe Falcons
Holland Hurricanes Fleming Knights
MacEwan Griffins Humber Hawks
NAIT Ooks Mohawk Mountaineers
Niagara Knights NAIT Ooks
Red Deer Queens Red Deer Kings
Seneca Sting Sault Cougars

Two sheets of ice will be streamed live for the duration of the tournament and can be found at Information such as end-by-end live scoring, results and standings can be found at the Championship website. 

- Fanshawe Athletics

The CCAA is a national sport organization enriching the academic experiences of student-athletes through intercollegiate sport.
Follow the CCAA: